||Eileen Allen (Phone) 208-884-7305; (Fax) 208-884-7193
|Offenders Required to Register:
||Adult sex offenders convicted, incarcerated, on probation/parole on or after statutes effective date July 1, 1993. Juvenile charged as juveniles convicted incarcerated, on probation/parole on or after July 1, 1998.
||Fingerprints, palm prints, photo, other identifying information including physical description, description of conviction.
||State of Idaho, Idaho State Police, Bureau of Criminal Identification; local & county law enforcement.
|Timeframe for Registration:
||Offender must register within 2 days of entering the County.
Offender must register within 2 days of change of address.
Offender must register within 2 days of moving into the State.
Offender must register within th estate guidelines of the state he is moving to not to exceed 10 days. They must also provide written notification of their move within 5 days of leaving the state to the Idaho State Police.
There are additional laws that were put in place in the last legislative session - please log into:
|Applies to Out of State Offenders:
|Duration of Requirement:
||Idaho is a lifetime registration state. However, offenders can petition after 10 years if their crime is not considered an aggravated offense per the guidelines in our state statute.
|Verification of Address:
Registration - Annually
Verification - every 4th and 8th month
|Penalties for Non-Compliance:
||Penalty for non-registration is 10 years and $5,000 fine
|Access to Information:
||The law allows release of the sexual offender information, which is available via Internet access.
||3,588 adults; 109 juveniles, 196 Non-compliant offenders as of 4/30/2012
***Every offender in Idaho is displayed on our website
||State Registry: http://www.isp.idaho.gov/sor_id/
Ada County only http://www.adasheriff.org/Databases/SexOffender/